Raw Thai Salad

Well I was going to call this a raw pad thai, but its not entirely.. I think the peanut butter in the dressing gives it its own spin. A good spin at that.. This salad is so fresh, yummy, and the colours are so vibrant and alive! its all made from whole, raw ingredients so it will make you feel so good inside. The recipe is vegan friendly, but you can add any protein of choice to this, I’ve used defrosted Edamame beans (soy beans) in mine. Its also gluten free, and can easily be made sugar free too! (I only used 1 tsp of coconut sugar but thats optional).

raw pad thai

I love eating salads that are vibrant, because colours means nutrients! hooray! and I love the combination of sesame, tamari, and lime, so the dressing is a winner!

well anyway I’m going to keep this post short and sweet as I’m aching to go to bed.. literally though, I am aching.. The bones in my legs are actually aching, I must be growing 😉

So here’s the important details: 

Ingredients

(makes enough for 2 people)

1 spirallised carrot

1 spirallised zucchini

1 cup shredded red cabbage

1/2 cup of sliced capsicum

1/2 cup of sliced spring onions

1 cup bean shoots

1/4 cup coriander leaves (or less if your not a big fan, you could also swap it for mint)

1/2 cup of defrosted edamame beans (soy beans) (I buy these from my asian grocer)

2 tbsp chopped peanuts

dressing:

5 tbsp water

1 red chilli (optional)

1 tsp sesame seeds

1 tsp sesame oil

2 tbsp tamari soy (reduced sodium)

1 tsp coconut sugar (optional)

1 tbsp tahini

2 tbsp natural peanut butter (or any nut/seed butter)

juice of 1 lime

1 garlic clove

raw pad thai 4

Easy as 1,2,3. 

1. add all the salad ingredients to a big salad bowl, if you don’t have a spiralizer you can use a peeler to get thin strips then slice with a knife, but I do suggest you invest in a spiralizer, you can make zoodles 🙂 best thing ever!!

2. place all the dressing ingredients in a blender and process (should be runny) taste and adjust to your own liking.

3. pour the dressing over the salad when your ready to serve and top with some chopped peanuts and fresh coriander. Too easy!!

So simple, yet so delicious! and I reckon it would be a hit at your next dinner party or picnic!

Hope you like this one,

I’m off to rest my tired bones, Goodnight! 

Elsa, xx

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sarah says:

    Absolutely delicious! Will be making this again (maybe tomorrow :))

    Like

    1. So good to hear! thanks for your lovely comment 🙂 I’m glad you liked!!

      Like

  2. This salad is simply gorgeous. I can’t wait for local produce so I can make it here. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

