Raspberry Pistachio Fudge

With Mother’s Day just a sleep away I thought I would share a quick simple beautiful treat recipe that you can make for that special lady in your life, mum 💕 

  
It’s funny, you really come to appreciate things when you don’t have them around! Like my Mum. I miss her like crazy!! But also my vitamix.. The jug broke over a week ago so I’ve been blender-less. And wow do I miss it!! 

So anyway, the happy news is, I have a new jug and I’m ready to get blending! 

This recipe has been on my mind all week, so here it is:

Ingredients

1/2 cup Cacao powder

1/2 cup Coconut oil

1/2 cup fresh medjool dates (approximately 8) 

3 tbsp organic maple syrup (or rice malt, coconut nectar etc) 

1/3 cup nut butter (nut/seed butter such as almond butter, tahini, peanut butter, etc) 

Good pinch of sea salt

1/2 cup Pistachios

3/4 cup Frozen raspberries

 

How to make it-

1. Add all ingredients to the blender, except the cacao, pistachios and raspberries!

2. Blend until smooth and creamy, stir in cacao powder and then blend again. 

3. Line a slice tin with baking paper (I’ve used a loaf tin)  (or cling wrap) 

4. Pour/ spoon the mixture into a mixing bowl and stir in pistachios and half the raspberries. 

5. Transfer to slice tin and smooth it out flat. Crumble remaining raspberry over the top and press in using a spatula. 

6. Place in the freezer for at least 30 minutes. 

7. Remove from freezer and slice into long peices. 

8. Store in fridge / freezer. I prefer mine straight out the freezer so the raspberries stay firm! 
Hope you enjoy this simple, easy and delicious treat! 

  
Remember to tag me in your creations.

@elsas_wholesomelife #elsaswholesomelife 

Oh and just some sneaky exciting news! I’m working on a super delicious eBook for you all! Stay tuned.

  
Elsa, 

Xx 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Cill & Chris says:

    These look so good! Mouth watering just looking at them…. Love the colours and presentation 🙂

    Like

  2. Sarah Moore says:

    This looks (almost) too pretty to eat! (:

    Like

  3. Pingback: Impulse || Home
  4. Lizzie says:

    Definitely going to try these out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

