Crunchy Rice Paper Rolls with Peanut Sauce

I love rice paper rolls! They are such a quick and easy lunch idea, and soo good for you!

These beauty’s are so colourful and fresh, I just love eating the rainbow! 

Here is my favourite recipe with a delicious homemade peanut dipping sauce! 

Here’s what you need

serves 1-2

1 packet of vietnamese rice paper sheets

1 cup spiralised ️carrot

1 cup spiralised ️zucchini 

1/2 red capsicum sliced thinly

handful of trimmed green beans 

1 cup thinly sliced red cabbage

1 avocado thinly sliced

1/2 cup thinly sliced snow peas

1/2 cup fresh coriander

  

How to make– 

for each roll:
1. Wet the rice paper under cool water
2. Place on a clean bench 
3. Add approx 1/2 cup sized piles of sliced raw veggies to the centre of the rice paper
4. Fold the sides over then roll the rest to make a neat roll. 
5. repeat for remaining ingredients. 

How to make

Dipping sauce

1 tsp sesame oil
1 tsp peanut butter
1 tsp crushed peanuts
1 tsp sesame seeds
2 tbsp lime juice
1 tsp tamari soy sauce
chilli flakes to taste. 

1. add all ingredients to a jar, seal and shake well. 
2. pour into a serving dish

-slice rice paper rolls into bite sized pieces, serve with dipping sauce. 

Hope you love this quick and super simple lunch idea! 

I’ve also just joined Facebook! So I can share some recipes and videos I like, as well as my recipes.. 

Search ‘Elsa’s Wholesome Life ‘ 😊 

Elsa, xx 

@elsas_wholesomelife  

 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Pia says:

    Love your blog! Check out mine!

    http://www.fitgirleats.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bhumikamehta says:

    I love rice paper salad rolls especially with peanut sauce! You make it look so much more effortless than it probably is. I’m so excited to try these out. Thanks Elsa, for the recipe.
    I will post it on my blog once I try it out 🙂

    http://www.livingqueenb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Alyx says:

    yum yum yum

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Looks tasty and interesting, im definitely going to try it at home 🙂

    Like

    1. THANKS!! Hope you enjoy Karollyn 🙂

      Like

  5. phyllis kramer says:

    I would like to print it out, but I can’t find the print button. Can you help?

    Like

    1. hey! I’m so sorry that your having problems, let me take a look and see if I can find how to print it!

      Like

    2. hi phyllis, I have added a print button to the end of the post, you will see it under “SHARE THIS”. Hope that helps!

      Like

  6. wellandfull says:

    So I was in a Whole Foods tonight (not the one I usually go to) and I could not for the life of me find rice paper rolls! Usually I see them in the Asian food section, is that where you see them too?

    Like

    1. Yep the Asian food stores is the go! 🙂

      Like

  7. Anna Daftari says:

    Hey thid looks damm good ❤ Sorry one question which design to you use for your website I love it ❤ Love, Anna

    Like

  8. Daria says:

    Hey just wondering how long these last in the fridge. could you make them the night before for lunch the next day? they look amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou! Yes I think you could definitely make them the night before but don’t cut them up.. Otherwise you could prep all your ingredients and put them in the fridge then wrap in the morning? Let me know how it goes! X

      Like

  9. Daria says:

    ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

