Tropical Pitaya Bowl

Hello my lovely people! 

I just wanted to share this recipe because it’s so easy and looks super funky too
I’m constantly being asked for recipes on my smoothie bowls, so I thought I could show just how easy it is 🙂 
There will be lots of exciting smoothie bowl recipes in my wholesome eBook I’m working on for you all!  😉 
Pitaya or dragon fruit is a tropical fruit, I usually find it in little fruit shops, keep an eye out for them cause you can stock up your freezer with them for when they are scarce! 
  
  

  


Makes 1 bowl! 
Ingredients
1/2 frozen red flesh pitaya aka dragon fruit (peel removed) 
2 large frozen banana 
1/4-1/2 cup coconut water 
1/2 kiwi fruit 
1/2 banana 
3 strawberries
1 passion fruit
1 tbsp hemp seeds
2 tbsp raw buckwheat grouts
(+ any other toppings you love!) 
Add the pitaya, banana and 1/4 cup of coconut water to your blender. Blend until smooth (if too thick add more coconut water)
Spoon into a bowl and top with kiwi, banana, strawbs, passion fruit pulp, hemp seeds and buckwheat! 
So simple, and so tasty! 🙂 
Thanks again for all your support!
Remember to tag me in any of your fruity creations so I can check them out! 
Elsa’s Wholesome Life (Facebook)
  #elsaswholesomelife
Elsa, xx
8 Comments Add yours

  1. Virginia says:

    Thanks , I’ve recently been searching for info about this topic for a
    long time and yours is the greatest I’ve found out till now.
    However, what concerning the bottom line? Are you positive in regards to
    the source?

    Like

    1. Hi, sorry I’m not sure what you are talking about?

      Like

  2. wellandfull says:

    I love how pink the dragonfruit is! 🙂

    Like

    1. Beautiful isn’t it!

      Like

  3. wow what a beautiful post. I love your site update!! can’t wait till summer so I can give this recipe a try 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

